Our certificate in Hospitality Management (KHC) prepares students to enter the world of hospitality as leaders and managers with a strategic approach to business. It combines management theory to organize operational processes, assess developments correctly and make strategic decisions.

 

 

More responsibility, say good-bye to split shifts and hello to a better income and life-work-balance.  This course is a real alternative to the Baccalaureate degree providing you with the chance to gain certification without having graduated from grammar school.

The commercial sectors of the hospitality industry are booming but studies show that the hotel and catering industry is growing faster than academics are being engaged.

In order to stand out you need to convince employers that you have the specialist knowledge, communicative and business skills that will make a real contribution to their business, and that is exactly what this course has to offer.

The course consists of commercial, legal and hotel-specific content in subjects such as bookkeeping, budgeting and accounting, business tax, marketing, business law, quality management, project management, leadership & motivation and training & presentation techniques.

Maximum Participants

14

Semester

The course is divided into 2 semesters and each 3-day topic can be booked individually.

Hours

264 Academic Hours. Each topic is covered over a three day period consisting of 24 hours each month for the duration of eleven months. At the end of the second semester a dissertation consisting of 15.000 words is due on the final day of term. At the end of the each semester you will be expected to take written examinations in each subject. Upon the successful completion of the written examinations you will be invited to the final examination that is a presentation and defence of your dissertation.

Admission requirements

Completed academic training in the hospitality industry and at least 12 months of professional experience.

Target group

Junior managers or employees with management experience in management, sales, controlling, administration, food & beverage, reception and self-employed persons

Locations

Bavaria, Rhineland-Palatinate, Hessen, North Rhine Westphalia

Language

German

Unser Zertifikat im Hospitality Management (KHC) bereitet die Studierenden vor, die Welt der Hotellerie als Führungskräfte und Manager mit einem strategischen Ansatz für die Wirtschaft zu betreten. Es verbindet die Managementtheorie, um operative Prozesse zu organisieren, Entwicklungen korrekt zu bewerten und strategische Entscheidungen zu treffen.

 

 

Mehr Verantwortung, Abschied vom Schichtdienst, besseres Einkommen und einfachere Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie. Dieser Kurs ist eine echte Alternative zum Bachelor/Bakkalaureus, der Ihnen die Möglichkeit bietet, die Zertifizierung zu erlangen, ohne den Gymnasium besucht zu haben.

Die kommerziellen Bereiche der Gastronomieindustrie boomen, aber Studien zeigen, dass das Hotel- und Gaststättengewerbe schneller wächst als Akademiker zur Verfügung stehen.

Um herauszustechen, müssen Sie die Arbeitgeber davon überzeugen, dass Sie das Fachwissen, die kommunikativen und geschäftlichen Fähigkeiten haben, die einen echten Beitrag zu ihrem Geschäft leisten. Das ist genau das, was dieser Kurs zu bieten hat.

Der Kurs besteht aus kommerziellen, rechtlichen und hotelspezifischen Inhalten in Fächern wie Buchhaltung, Budgetierung und Buchhaltung, Unternehmenssteuer, Marketing, Wirtschaftsrecht, Qualitätsmanagement, Projektmanagement, Führung & Motivation und Training & Präsentationstechniken.

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl

14

Semester

Der Kurs ist in 2 Semester unterteilt und jedes 3-tägige Thema kann einzeln gebucht werden.

Dauer

264 Akademische Stunden. Jedes Thema wird über einen Zeitraum von drei Tagen abgedeckt, der aus 24 Stunden pro Monat für die Dauer von elf Monaten besteht. Am Ende des zweiten Semesters ist eine Dissertation aus 15.000 Wörtern am letzten Tag der Laufzeit fällig. Am Ende des jeweiligen Semesters wird erwartet, dass sie in jedem Fachamt schriftliche Prüfungen ablegen. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der schriftlichen Prüfungen werden Sie zur Abschlussprüfung eingeladen, die eine Präsentation und Besprechung Ihrer Dissertation ist.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Abgeschlossene Ausbildung in der Hotellerie und mindestens 12 Monate Berufserfahrung.

Zielgruppe

Junior Manager oder Mitarbeiter mit Management-Erfahrung in Management, Vertrieb, Controlling, Verwaltung, F&B, Empfang und Selbständige

Durchführungsorte

Bayern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen

Sprache

Deutsch