Certified Management Courses designed for young adults aspiring toward a management career in the hospitality industry

We will be implementing a range of Certified Programmes in the coming months that are designed as entry-level management diplomas for those who have completed their formal education in the hospitality or tourism sectors. They aim to provide students with a broad understanding of the operational aspects of the industry and knowledge of the underlying principles involved. Certified Management Courses.

Aim of the Programmes

Our certificate programmes offer students an academic education whilst in full time employment which carries considerable value and prestige with employers worldwide. The courses are also a huge benefit for people looking to obtain the indispensable understanding of a particular topic when thinking about opening their own business.

Some Course Topics

There are a variety of academic disciplines dependant on the course chosen. Topics include – but are not limited to:

  • Corporate Governance

  • Marketing

  • Human Resources Management

  • Accounting

  • Labour and Civil Law

  • Operational Management

  • Project Management

  • Leadership and Motivation

  • Communication & Presentation

  • Quality Management

Certified Courses

Hospitality Management (KHC)

This certificate in Hospitality Management Administration (KHC) prepares students to enter the world of hospitality as leaders and managers with a strategic approach to business. It combines management theory to organize operational processes, assess developments correctly and make strategic decisions.

 

Maximum Participants

14

Semester

The course is divided into 2 semesters and can be booked individually.

Hours

264 Academic Hours. Each topic is covered over a three day period consisting of 24 hours each month for the duration of eleven months. At the end of the second semester a dissertation consisting of 15.000 words is due on the final day of term. At the end of the each semester you will be expected to take written examinations in each subject. Upon the successful completion of the written examinations you will be invited to the final examination that is a presentation and defence of your dissertation.

Admission requirements

Completed academic training in the hospitality industry and at least 12 months of professional experience.

Target group

Junior managers or employees with management experience in management, sales, controlling, administration, reception and self-employed persons

Locations

Bavaria, Rhineland-Palatinate, Hessen, North Rhine Westphalia
Language

German

Train the Trainer (KHC)

Training can be a challenge – both for trainer and trainees – after all it’s all about trying to encourage and motivate others to accept changes, to add new ideas, skills or behaviors. Our programme is designed to develop or refresh the professional trainer’s ability to run exciting and productive training programmes. Our approach is about enlivening, inspiring and motivating the people who work with you – giving them simple, usable skills and making the training room a fun and expanding place to be.

 

Maximum Participants

12

Objectives

  • Adapt your style and material to suit the situation
  • Work with difficult situations and people
  • Change tack quickly and without fuss
  • Meet people’s needs and expectations
  • Handle your delegates’ anxieties and nervousness
  • Surprise your participants and yourself
  • Make learning and development exciting and creative

Hours

40 Academic Hours. This is a five day, dynamic, practical train the trainer course suitable for all levels of training professional. The course shall be completed with an individual 30-minute practical examination on day five.

Admission requirements

Completed academic training in the hospitality industry and at least 12 months of professional experience.

Target group

Anyone who has to train others in any capacity in the hospitality industry.

Locations

Bavaria, Rhineland-Palatinate, Hessen, North Rhine Westphalia
Language

English or German

Certified Quality Manager (KHC)

The Certified Quality Manager (KHC) is a professional who leads and champions process-improvement initiatives that can have regional or global focus in a variety of service settings.

They facilitate and lead team efforts to establish and monitor customer / supplier relations, supporting strategic planning and deployment initiatives, and helps develop measurement systems to determine organisational improvement in the form of Standard Operating Procedures.

Maximum Participants 

12

Hours

48 Academic Hours. This is a six day course, consisting of five days theoretical and practical coursework. During the course the student is to complete a 3.000 word dissertation to be submitted on day 5. The final examination is a presentation and defence of your dissertation on day six.

Admission requirements

Completed academic training in the hospitality industry and at least 36 months of professional experience at junior management level.

Target group

Managers or employees with management experience in sales, controlling, administration, reception, housekeeping, food and beverage or self-employed persons

Locations

Bavaria, Rhineland-Palatinate, Hessen, North Rhine Westphalia

Language

English or German

Controller (KHC)

In order to manage a company profitably, there are many deciding factors: assessment of the complex interaction of operational success factors (qualitative and quantitative) and the interaction of internal and external corporate influences to name but a few. The main task of the Controller is to locate, prepare and analyse key figures and communicate these directly to the senior management so that the departments are informed and can improve their performance.

  • Accounting

  • Budgeting / Financing

  • MS Excel

  • Operational management

  • Controlling / Reporting

  • Commodities management

  • Practical applications

Maximum Participants 

12

Hours

128 Academic Hours. This is a six month course, consisting of three days per month where theoretical and practical coursework is involved. This is a six-month course, consisting of three days per month where theoretical and practical coursework is covered. At the end of the semester you will be expected to take written examinations in each subject. Upon the successful completion of the written examinations you will be invited to the final examination that is a presentation and defence of your dissertation.

Admission requirements

Completed academic training in the hospitality industry and at least 12 months of professional experience at junior management level.

Target group

Managers or employees with management experience in controlling, administration, food and beverage or self-employed persons

Locations

Bavaria, Rhineland-Palatinate, Hessen, North Rhine Westphalia

Language

German

In-house training

Bring your employees to a uniform level of knowledge.

If you want the employees of a particular department or indeed your entire company to quickly and efficiently gain a uniform level of knowledge, we can help you with the KHC-Training by Design module. Basically: We will design a training course for your employees, the contents of which are decided by you!

Let us know about your individual, in-house needs, requirements or goals. We can develop a concept to suit you or your company by combining existing blocks from a variety of topics or design a unit on a new topic just for you.

Certified Management Kurse für junge Erwachsene, die eine Führungskarriere in der Hotellerie anstreben

In den kommenden Monaten werden wir eine Reihe von zertifizierten Programmen durchführen, die als Einstiegs-Management-Diplome für diejenigen, die ihre formale Ausbildung in der Hotelerie oder Tourismus-Sektoren abgeschlossen haben, konzipiert sind. Sie zielen darauf ab, den Studierenden ein breites Verständnis der operativen Aspekte der Industrie und der Kenntnis der zugrunde liegenden Prinzipien zu vermitteln.

Ziel der Programme

Unsere Zertifikatsprogramme bieten den Studierenden eine akademische Ausbildung während der Vollzeitbeschäftigung, die für Arbeitgeber weltweit einen beträchtlichen Wert und Prestige darstellt. Die Kurse sind auch ein großer Vorteil für Personen, die das Wissen benötigen um ein eigenes Geschäft zu eröffnen.

Einige Kursthemen

Es gibt eine Vielzahl von akademischen Fachrichtungen abhängig vom gewählten Kurs. Hier eine Auswahl::

  • Unternehmensführung

  • Marketing

  • Personalmanagement

  • Buchhaltung

  • Arbeits- und Zivilrecht

  • Betriebsführung

  • Projektmanagement

  • Führung und Motivation

  • Kommunikation und Präsentation

  • Qualitätsmanagement

Zertifizierte Kurse

Hospitality Management (KHC)

Dieses Zertifikat in Hospitality Management Administration (KHC) bereitet die Schüler in der Hotellerie als Führungskräfte mit einem strategischen Ansatz für die Wirtschaft vor. Es verbindet die Managementtheorie, um operative Prozesse zu organisieren, Entwicklungen korrekt zu bewerten und strategische Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl

14

Semester

Der Kurs ist in 2 Semester unterteilt und kann einzeln gebucht werden.

Umfang

264 Akademische Stunden. Jedes Thema wird über einen Zeitraum von drei Tagen abgedeckt, der aus 24 Stunden pro Monat für die Dauer von elf Monaten besteht. Am Ende des zweiten Semesters ist eine Dissertation aus 15.000 Wörtern am letzten Tag der Laufzeit fällig. Am Ende des jeweiligen Semesters wird erwartet, dass sie in jedem Fach eine schriftliche Prüfungen ablegen. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der schriftlichen Prüfungen werden Sie zur Abschlussprüfung eingeladen, die eine Präsentation und Besprechung Ihrer Dissertation ist.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Abgeschlossene akademische Ausbildung in der Hotellerie und mindestens 12 Monate Berufserfahrung.

Zielgruppe

Junior Manager oder Mitarbeiter mit Führungs-Erfahrung in Management, Vertrieb, Controlling, Verwaltung, Empfang und Selbständige

Durchführungsorte

Bayern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen

Sprache

Deutsch

Train the Trainer (KHC)

Schulen kann eine Herausforderung sein – sowohl für Trainer als auch für Auszubildende – schließlich geht es darum, andere zu ermutigen und zu motivieren, Veränderungen zu akzeptieren, neue Ideen, Fähigkeiten oder Verhaltensweisen hinzuzufügen. Unser Programm wurde entwickelt, um die professionelle Trainer-Fähigkeit zu erlangen, um spannende und produktive Trainingsprogramme zu entwickeln oder zu aktualisieren. Unser Ansatz ist es, die Menschen, die mit Ihnen arbeiten, zu beleben, zu inspirieren und zu motivieren – ihnen einfache, nutzbare Fähigkeiten zu geben und den Trainingsraum zu einem spaßigen und wachsenden Ort zu machen.

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl

12

Ziele

  • Passen Sie Ihren Stil und das Material an die Situation an
  • Arbeit mit schwierigen Situationen und Menschen
  • Änderungen schnell und ohne Aufregung
  • Kennenlernen der Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen der Menschen
  • Umgehen mit Ängsten und Nervosität der Teilnehmer
  • Überraschen Sie Ihre Teilnehmer und sich selbst
  • Lernen und Entwickeln ist spannend und kreativ

Dauer

40 akademische Stunden. Dies sind fünf Tage, dynamischer Train-the-Trainer Kurs für alle Ebenen der professionellen Ausbildung geeignet. Der Kurs wird mit einer individuellen 30-minütigen praktischen Prüfung am fünften Tag abgeschlossen.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Abgeschlossene akademische Ausbildung in der Hotellerie und mindestens 12 Monate Berufserfahrung.

Zielgruppe

Jeder, der in der Hotellerie eine andere Person ausbilden muss.

Durchführungsorte

Bayern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen
Sprache

Englisch oder Deutsch

Certified Quality Manager (KHC)

Der Certified Quality Manager (KHC) ist ein Profi, der Prozess-Verbesserungsinitiativen leitet und meistert, mit  regionalen oder globalen Fokus..

Sie erleichtern und führen Teamarbeit, um die Kunden- / Lieferantenbeziehungen aufzubauen und zu überwachen, strategische Planungs- und Einsatzinitiativen zu unterstützen und helfen bei der Entwicklung von Messsystemen zur Bestimmung der organisatorischen Verbesserung in Form von Standard Operating Procedures.

 

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl

12

Dauer

48 Akademische Stunden. Dies ist ein Sechs-Tage-Kurs, bestehend aus fünf Tagen theoretischer und praktischen Kursarbeit. Während des Kurses soll der Studierende am 3. Tag eine 3.000 Dissertation abschließen. Die Abschlussprüfung ist eine Präsentation und Besprechung Ihrer Dissertation am 6. Tag.

Zulasungsbeschränkungen

Abgeschlossene akademische Ausbildung in der Hotellerie und mindestens 36 Monate Berufserfahrung auf Junior Management Ebene.

Zielgruppe

Führungskräfte oder Mitarbeiter mit Management-Erfahrung in Vertrieb, Controlling, Verwaltung, Empfang, Hauswirtschaft, F&B oder Selbständige

Durchführungsorte

Bayern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen

Sprache

Englisch oder Deutsch

Controller (KHC)

Um ein Unternehmen gewinnbringend zu managen, gibt es viele entscheidende Faktoren: die Einschätzung des komplexen Zusammenspiels von operativen Erfolgsfaktoren (qualitativ und quantitativ) und das Zusammenspiel von internen und externen Unternehmenseinflüssen, um nur einige zu nennen. Die Hauptaufgabe des Controllers besteht darin, Kennzahlen zu lokalisieren, vorzubereiten und zu analysieren und diese direkt an die Geschäftsleitung weiterzugeben, damit die Abteilungen informiert werden und ihre Leistung verbessern können.

  • Buchhaltung

  • Budgetierung / Finanzierung

  • MS Excel

  • Betriebsführung

  • Controlling / Reporting

  • Rohstoffverwaltung

  • Praktische Anwendungen

Maximale Teilnehmerzahl

12

Dauer

128 akademische Stunden. Dies ist ein sechsmonatiger Kurs, bestehend aus drei Tagen pro Monat, welche theoretische und praktische Kursarbeit beinhalten. Am Ende des Semesters wird erwartet, dass Sie in jedem Fach schriftlich abschließen. Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss der schriftlichen Prüfungen werden Sie zur Abschlussprüfung eingeladen, die eine Präsentation und Besprechung Ihrer Dissertation ist.

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Abgeschlossene akademische Ausbildung in der Hotellerie und mindestens 12 Monate Berufserfahrung auf Junior Management Ebene.

Zielgruppe

Führungskräfte oder Mitarbeiter mit Führungskompetenz in Controlling, Verwaltung, F&B oder Selbstständige

Durchführungsorte

Bayern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Hessen, Nordrhein-Westfalen

Sprache

Deutsch

In-house Schulung

Bringen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter zu einem einheitlichen Wissensstand.

Wenn Sie möchten, dass die Mitarbeiter einer bestimmten Abteilung oder Ihr gesamtes Unternehmen schnell und effizient ein einheitliches Wissensniveau gewinnen, können wir Ihnen mit dem Modul KHC-Training by Design helfen. Grundsätzlich: Wir erstellen eine Schulung für Ihre Mitarbeiter, deren Inhalt von Ihnen entschieden wird!

Informieren Sie uns über Ihr Unternehmen, In-House Bedürfnisse, Anforderungen oder Ziele. Wir können ein Konzept für Sie oder Ihr Unternehmen entwickeln, indem wir bestehende Blöcke aus einer Vielzahl von Themen kombinieren oder eine Einheit zu einem neuen Thema für Sie gestalten.